Imaginary

After all these years.

You turned fourteen and I can feel it. I’ve been ready since you were twelve. You’re growing up.

Less time with me and more time with your friends. And I know it’s a good thing but after ten years of being your best friend it hurts. I knew I wouldn’t be here forever though.

Yesterday you told me you had to cancel our movie night. For a girl. I understood.

I can feel my mind leaving. I’m forgetting about you. I can’t remember your favorite color anymore.

You talk to me less and less every day. I don’t even remember what you called me.

Today you turned fifteen today. I don’t remember your name.  

Leave a Reply

